RankingGemini 2.5 Flash

Gemini 2.5 Flash

Data updated 12 Sept 2026

21 published benchmark measures · 12 benchmark families contribute across 6 task areas. 4 capability estimates available in the full profile. See all results ↓ · Compare published benchmarks →

Model evidence summary

Choose a configuration

A model-wide score would mix effort settings. This page summarizes published evidence; only identified configurations receive leaderboard ranks.

Compare measured configurations →

The capability chart summarizes evidence across reported settings, not a runnable configuration or a leaderboard rank.

Performance profile

Capabilities

Adjusted comparison score · 0–100
Gemini 2.5 Flash capability radarComparison scores from 0 to 100. Unknown capabilities have no point; lines stop at gaps. Hollow points are preliminary. Exact values and support labels follow the chart.AgenticHard reasoningCodingHuman prefKnowledgeMultimodalLong context50100Gemini 2.5 Flash · Agentic: 0.1 · PreliminaryGemini 2.5 Flash · Hard reasoning: 5.5 · SupportedGemini 2.5 Flash · Coding: 0.2 · SupportedGemini 2.5 Flash · Human pref: 10.3 · Supported

Filled points are supported; hollow points are preliminary. Lines stop at unknown capabilities. Exact values and sources follow below.

Agentic1 families · 0 with independent evidence · Preliminary0.1

1 core families; 11 direct opponents across 4 labs. Needs broader benchmark and opponent support

Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 11/11 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 15/15 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

Audit: family and publisher holdouts improved on neutral predictions within evaluated coverage; source sensitivity still requires inspection. Validation audit.

Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

  • Bfcl V4: 36.4 observed win share
    Amazon · Source 1
Hard reasoning3 families · 1 with independent evidence · Supported5.5

3 core families; 54 direct opponents across 11 labs.

Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

Refit without one family: 3.2–9.1; 0/7 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: 3.6–8.6; 1/16 unsupported. Smoothing check: 1.4–16.8; 0/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

Audit: family and publisher holdouts improved on neutral predictions within evaluated coverage. Validation audit.

Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

  • ARC-AGI: 17.0 observed win share
    arcprize.org · Source 1
  • Aime: 27.3 observed win share
    Amazon · Source 1
  • GPQA: 63.6 observed win share
    Amazon · Source 1
Coding3 families · 1 with independent evidence · Supported0.2

3 core families; 24 direct opponents across 10 labs.

Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

Refit without one family: 0.1–1.5; 1/7 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: 0.1–1.1; 1/20 unsupported. Smoothing check: 0.0–1.5; 0/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

Audit: family and publisher holdouts improved on neutral predictions within evaluated coverage. Validation audit.

Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

Human pref1 families · 1 with independent evidence · Supported10.3

1 core families; 114 direct opponents across 19 labs.

Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 1/1 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 1/1 unsupported. Smoothing check: 3.3–23.5; 0/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

Audit: cross-family and cross-publisher predictions could not be evaluated from the available comparison network. Validation audit.

Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

  • Human preference (Arena): 55.3 observed win share
    lmarena.ai · Source 1
Knowledge1 families · 0 with independent evidence · PreliminaryUnknown

1 core families; 11 direct opponents across 4 labs. No connected comparison to the complete reference panel

Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 4/4 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 5/5 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

Audit: almost no publisher-held-out comparisons remained estimable. Cross-source validity is unresolved. Validation audit.

Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

  • MMLU-Pro: 54.5 observed win share
    Amazon · Source 1
Multimodal3 families · 0 with independent evidence · PreliminaryUnknown

3 core families; 11 direct opponents across 4 labs. No connected comparison to the complete reference panel

Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 8/8 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 8/8 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

Audit: limited publisher-held-out coverage. Cross-source validity is unresolved. Validation audit.

Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

  • Ocrbench V2 Average Accuracy: 63.6 observed win share
    Amazon · Source 1
  • Mmmu Pro: 68.2 observed win share
    Amazon · Source 1
  • ScreenSpot: 11.1 observed win share
    Amazon · Source 1
Long contextNo comparable evidenceUnknown

0 core families; 0 direct opponents across 0 labs. No admitted core comparisons

Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 5/5 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 5/5 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

Audit: family and publisher holdouts underperformed neutral predictions. Treat this as an exploratory estimate. Validation audit.

Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

    Scores estimate outcomes against a shared reference panel; they are not accuracy percentages. Sparse or disconnected evidence cannot qualify an overall profile. Open a capability to inspect its evidence.

    Compare 2 effort levels across 15 benchmark/harness combinations →

    Reported effort · Not specified

    Settings reported in this model's published benchmark results, including results outside the aggregate. Effort names are provider-specific. These are not API defaults or equal compute budgets.

    Mixed settings means multiple settings occur in the evidence. Best across efforts means the source selected its best reported result across settings; it does not mean Max. Unspecified settings stay unknown. This model-summary chart combines reported settings. The leaderboard keeps identified configurations separate and excludes unknown effort.

    Inspect each result and its source ↓ · Download effort evidence

    Compare capability profiles →

    Score contributions and missing evidence

    12 contributing families across 6 capabilities. Fixed reference panels do not change when the catalog expands.

    Capability is fitted jointly across families. Capability estimates below describe different task areas; their weighted sum is not the Capability score.

    Results without reviewed compatibility or a reference match remain in the raw evidence below. Coverage counts only contributing results.

    Model information & shareable badge
    Lab
    Google
    Catalog status
    active
    Availability
    Public provider catalog; account and region restrictions may apply
    Family
    Gemini 2.5
    Released
    Context
    License
    proprietary
    Model card
    https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/models
    Default Capability family coverage
    Documented-evidence family coverage/badge/gemini-2.5-flash.svg
    Benchmark scores & sources

    Original results, evaluation harnesses, and evidence behind this model.

    BenchmarkBucketScoreHarnessEvidenceSource-recorded date
    AIME 2025 · source release snapshot; version not specifiedHard reasoning72%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table1 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    ARC-AGI-2Hard reasoning1.7%ARC Prize verified

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    official board2025-05-20
    BFCL v4 · source release snapshot; version not specifiedAgentic55.9%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table2 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    GPQA Diamond · source release snapshot; version not specifiedHard reasoning82.8%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table1 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    IFBench prompt loose · source release snapshot; version not specifiedSupporting evidence50.3%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table1 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    lab self-report

    Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

    Reviewed 2026-09-06
    LiveCodeBench v5 July2024-January2025 · source release snapshot; version not specifiedCoding69.5%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 internal agentic scaffold; scaled inference explicitly separate. Comparator setups from cited provider report.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table4 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    LMArena Text ArenaHuman pref1410LMArena Text

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    official board2026-09-11
    LongCodeBench 1M · source release snapshot; version not specifiedSupporting evidence78%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table1 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    lab self-report

    Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

    Reviewed 2026-09-06
    MMLU-Pro · source release snapshot; version not specifiedKnowledge83.2%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table1 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    MMMU-Pro · source release snapshot; version not specifiedMultimodal69%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table3 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    MultiChallenge · source release snapshot; version not specifiedSupporting evidence62.6%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table1 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    lab self-report

    Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

    Reviewed 2026-09-06
    OCRBench v2 average accuracy · source release snapshot; version not specifiedMultimodal58.2%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table3 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    QVHighlights R1@0.5 · 0.5Supporting evidence52.4%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table3 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    lab self-report

    Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

    Reviewed 2026-09-06
    RealKIE-FCC Verified ALNS · source release snapshot; version not specifiedSupporting evidence50.1%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table3 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    lab self-report

    Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

    Reviewed 2026-09-06
    ScreenSpot point accuracy · source release snapshot; version not specifiedMultimodal27.2%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table3 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    SWE-bench VerifiedCoding28.73%SWE-bench Verified official

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    official board2025-07-26
    SWE-bench Verified · source release snapshot; version not specifiedCoding48.9%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 internal agentic scaffold; scaled inference explicitly separate. Comparator setups from cited provider report.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table4 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    SWE-bench Verified scaled inference · source release snapshot; version not specifiedCoding60.4%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 internal agentic scaffold; scaled inference explicitly separate. Comparator setups from cited provider report.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table4 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    tau2 Airline Verified · source release snapshot; version not specifiedSupporting evidence44%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table2 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    lab self-report

    Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

    Reviewed 2026-09-06
    tau2 Retail Verified · source release snapshot; version not specifiedSupporting evidence57.7%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table2 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    lab self-report

    Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

    Reviewed 2026-09-06
    tau2 Telecom · source release snapshot; version not specifiedSupporting evidence31.6%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table2 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    lab self-report

    Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

    Reviewed 2026-09-06
    Terminal-Bench 1.0 · 1.0Coding16.8%
    Reported settings & source

    Nova2 internal agentic scaffold; scaled inference explicitly separate. Comparator setups from cited provider report.

    First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

    Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table4 · reviewed 2026-09-06

    Published configuration

    Effort: Not specified

    contributes to capability
    lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
    DeepSWE v1.1Agentic
    GDPval-AAAgentic
    GPQA DiamondHard reasoning
    Humanity's Last ExamHard reasoning
    LiveCodeBenchCoding
    MMLU-ProKnowledge
    OSWorld-VerifiedAgentic
    SWE-bench ProAgentic
    Terminal-Bench 2.1Agentic