RankingClaude Sonnet 4.5
Claude Sonnet 4.5
30 published benchmark measures · 14 benchmark families contribute across 6 task areas. 3 capability estimates available in the full profile. See all results ↓ · Compare published benchmarks →
Model evidence summary
This profile combines published settings. It is not a runnable configuration or a leaderboard rank. Compare measured configurations →
Performance profile
Capabilities
Filled points are supported; hollow points are preliminary. Lines stop at unknown capabilities. Exact values and sources follow below.
Scores estimate outcomes against a shared reference panel; they are not accuracy percentages. Sparse or disconnected evidence cannot qualify an overall profile. Open a capability to inspect its evidence.
Reported effort · Not specified
Settings reported in this model's published benchmark results, including results outside the aggregate. Effort names are provider-specific. These are not API defaults or equal compute budgets.
- Not specified: 33 observations
Mixed settings means multiple settings occur in the evidence. Best across efforts means the source selected its best reported result across settings; it does not mean Max. Unspecified settings stay unknown. This model-summary chart combines reported settings. The leaderboard keeps identified configurations separate and excludes unknown effort.
Inspect each result and its source ↓ · Download effort evidenceScore contributions and missing evidence
14 contributing families across 6 capabilities. Fixed reference panels do not change when the catalog expands.
Capability is fitted jointly across families. Capability estimates below describe different task areas; their weighted sum is not the Capability score.
Results without reviewed compatibility or a reference match remain in the raw evidence below. Coverage counts only contributing results.
Model information & shareable badge
- Lab
- Anthropic
- Catalog status
- active
- Availability
- Public provider catalog; account and region restrictions may apply
- Family
- Claude Sonnet
- Released
- —
- Context
- —
- License
- proprietary
- Model card
- https://platform.claude.com/docs/en/about-claude/model-deprecations
- Default Capability family coverage
/badge/claude-sonnet-4-5-20250929.svg
Benchmark scores & sources
Original results, evaluation harnesses, and evidence behind this model.
| Benchmark | Bucket | Score | Harness | Evidence | Source-recorded date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| tau2 Airline Verified · source release snapshot; version not specified | Supporting evidence | 66.8%Reported settings & sourceNova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores. First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup. Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table2 · reviewed 2026-09-06 | Published configuration | lab self-report | Reviewed 2026-09-06 |
| tau2 Retail Verified · source release snapshot; version not specified | Supporting evidence | 77.2%Reported settings & sourceNova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores. First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup. Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table2 · reviewed 2026-09-06 | Published configuration | lab self-report | Reviewed 2026-09-06 |
| tau2 Telecom · source release snapshot; version not specified | Supporting evidence | 78.1%Reported settings & sourceNova2 launch evaluation; benchmark-specific settings in report. tau2 Verified avg@3; telecom cited AA because user model sensitivity; comparators mix own runs and cited provider scores. First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup. Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table2 · reviewed 2026-09-06 | Published configuration | lab self-report | Reviewed 2026-09-06 |
| tau3 Airline · source release snapshot; version not specified | Supporting evidence | 72%Reported settings & sourceMaximum reasoning; tau3 4 trials, GPT5.2 low simulator except Sierra reported comparisons; BrowseComp discard-all context at100k. First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup. Mistral Medium 3.5 model card performance charts · images/image4.png · reviewed 2026-09-06 | Published configuration | lab self-report | Reviewed 2026-09-06 |
| tau3 Banking · source release snapshot; version not specified | Supporting evidence | 22.4%Reported settings & sourceMaximum reasoning; tau3 4 trials, GPT5.2 low simulator except Sierra reported comparisons; BrowseComp discard-all context at100k. First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup. Mistral Medium 3.5 model card performance charts · images/image4.png · reviewed 2026-09-06 | Published configuration | lab self-report | Reviewed 2026-09-06 |
| tau3 Retail · source release snapshot; version not specified | Supporting evidence | 72.4%Reported settings & sourceMaximum reasoning; tau3 4 trials, GPT5.2 low simulator except Sierra reported comparisons; BrowseComp discard-all context at100k. First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup. Mistral Medium 3.5 model card performance charts · images/image4.png · reviewed 2026-09-06 | Published configuration | lab self-report | Reviewed 2026-09-06 |
| tau3 Telecom · source release snapshot; version not specified | Supporting evidence | 84.9%Reported settings & sourceMaximum reasoning; tau3 4 trials, GPT5.2 low simulator except Sierra reported comparisons; BrowseComp discard-all context at100k. First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup. Mistral Medium 3.5 model card performance charts · images/image4.png · reviewed 2026-09-06 | Published configuration | lab self-report | Reviewed 2026-09-06 |
| Terminal-Bench 1.0 · 1.0 | Coding | 51%Reported settings & sourceNova2 internal agentic scaffold; scaled inference explicitly separate. Comparator setups from cited provider report. First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup. Amazon Nova 2 technical report · Table4 · reviewed 2026-09-06 | Published configuration | lab self-report | Reviewed 2026-09-06 |
| DeepSWE v1.1 | Agentic | — | — | — | — |
| GDPval-AA | Agentic | — | — | — | — |
| GPQA Diamond | Hard reasoning | — | — | — | — |
| LiveCodeBench | Coding | — | — | — | — |
| MMLU-Pro | Knowledge | — | — | — | — |
| SWE-bench Pro | Agentic | — | — | — | — |
| Terminal-Bench 2.1 | Agentic | — | — | — | — |