RankingClaude Opus 4.6

Claude Opus 4.6

Data updated 12 Sept 2026

34 published benchmark measures · 5 benchmark families contribute across 3 task areas. 3 capability estimates available in the full profile. See all results ↓ · Compare published benchmarks →

Model evidence summary

Choose a configuration

A model-wide score would mix effort settings. This page summarizes published evidence; only identified configurations receive leaderboard ranks.

Compare measured configurations →

The capability chart summarizes evidence across reported settings, not a runnable configuration or a leaderboard rank.

Performance profile

Capabilities

Adjusted comparison score · 0–100
Claude Opus 4.6 capability radarComparison scores from 0 to 100. Unknown capabilities have no point; lines stop at gaps. Hollow points are preliminary. Exact values and support labels follow the chart.AgenticHard reasoningCodingHuman prefKnowledgeMultimodalLong context50100Claude Opus 4.6 · Hard reasoning: 47.9 · PreliminaryClaude Opus 4.6 · Coding: 9.6 · SupportedClaude Opus 4.6 · Human pref: 62.1 · Supported

Filled points are supported; hollow points are preliminary. Lines stop at unknown capabilities. Exact values and sources follow below.

AgenticNo comparable evidenceUnknown

0 core families; 0 direct opponents across 0 labs. No admitted core comparisons

Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 11/11 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 15/15 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

Audit: family and publisher holdouts improved on neutral predictions within evaluated coverage; source sensitivity still requires inspection. Validation audit.

Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

    Hard reasoning2 families · 0 with independent evidence · Preliminary47.9

    2 core families; 5 direct opponents across 5 labs. Needs broader benchmark and opponent support

    Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

    Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 7/7 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 16/16 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

    Audit: family and publisher holdouts improved on neutral predictions within evaluated coverage. Validation audit.

    Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

    • Aime: 100.0 observed win share
      Microsoft · Source 1
    • GPQA: 80.0 observed win share
      Microsoft · Source 1
    Coding2 families · 2 with independent evidence · Supported9.6

    2 core families; 25 direct opponents across 11 labs.

    Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

    Refit without one family: 9.3–27.2; 2/7 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: 4.5–26.4; 0/20 unsupported. Smoothing check: 6.9–16.5; 0/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

    Audit: family and publisher holdouts improved on neutral predictions within evaluated coverage. Validation audit.

    Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

    Human pref1 families · 1 with independent evidence · Supported62.1

    1 core families; 114 direct opponents across 19 labs.

    Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

    Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 1/1 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 1/1 unsupported. Smoothing check: 55.6–71.0; 0/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

    Audit: cross-family and cross-publisher predictions could not be evaluated from the available comparison network. Validation audit.

    Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

    • Human preference (Arena): 99.1 observed win share
      lmarena.ai · Source 1
    KnowledgeNo comparable evidenceUnknown

    0 core families; 0 direct opponents across 0 labs. No admitted core comparisons

    Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

    Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 4/4 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 5/5 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

    Audit: almost no publisher-held-out comparisons remained estimable. Cross-source validity is unresolved. Validation audit.

    Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

      MultimodalNo comparable evidenceUnknown

      0 core families; 0 direct opponents across 0 labs. No admitted core comparisons

      Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

      Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 8/8 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 8/8 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

      Audit: limited publisher-held-out coverage. Cross-source validity is unresolved. Validation audit.

      Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

        Long contextNo comparable evidenceUnknown

        0 core families; 0 direct opponents across 0 labs. No admitted core comparisons

        Estimated against the same complete panel: gpt-5.6-sol claude-opus-4-8 gemini-3.1-pro . Indirect comparisons assume performance can be summarized by one strength within this capability.

        Refit without one family: No supported estimate; 5/5 scenarios unsupported. Without one publisher: No supported estimate; 5/5 unsupported. Smoothing check: No supported estimate; 3/3 unsupported. These are sensitivity checks, not confidence intervals.

        Audit: family and publisher holdouts underperformed neutral predictions. Treat this as an exploratory estimate. Validation audit.

        Matched family win shares below describe source evidence; they are not averaged to produce the adjusted score.

          Scores estimate outcomes against a shared reference panel; they are not accuracy percentages. Sparse or disconnected evidence cannot qualify an overall profile. Open a capability to inspect its evidence.

          Compare 7 effort levels across 57 benchmark/harness combinations →

          Reported effort · Max + unspecified

          Settings reported in this model's published benchmark results, including results outside the aggregate. Effort names are provider-specific. These are not API defaults or equal compute budgets.

          Mixed settings means multiple settings occur in the evidence. Best across efforts means the source selected its best reported result across settings; it does not mean Max. Unspecified settings stay unknown. This model-summary chart combines reported settings. The leaderboard keeps identified configurations separate and excludes unknown effort.

          Inspect each result and its source ↓ · Download effort evidence

          Compare capability profiles →

          Score contributions and missing evidence

          5 contributing families across 3 capabilities. Fixed reference panels do not change when the catalog expands.

          Capability is fitted jointly across families. Capability estimates below describe different task areas; their weighted sum is not the Capability score.

          Results without reviewed compatibility or a reference match remain in the raw evidence below. Coverage counts only contributing results.

          Model information & shareable badge
          Lab
          Anthropic
          Catalog status
          active
          Availability
          Public provider catalog; account and region restrictions may apply
          Family
          Claude Opus
          Released
          Context
          License
          proprietary
          Model card
          https://platform.claude.com/docs/en/about-claude/model-deprecations
          Default Capability family coverage
          Documented-evidence family coverage/badge/claude-opus-4-6.svg
          Benchmark scores & sources

          Original results, evaluation harnesses, and evidence behind this model.

          BenchmarkBucketScoreHarnessEvidenceSource-recorded date
          AIME 2025 · source release snapshot; version not specifiedHard reasoning99.8%
          Reported settings & source

          MAI avg 4 runs, temperature 1, top-p .97; simple ReAct bash/string-replace; Terminal-Bench ignores predefined timeouts. Comparator configurations from cited reports.

          First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

          MAI-Thinking-1 technical report · Table 11, PDF page 53 · reviewed 2026-09-06

          Published configuration

          Effort: Not specified

          contributes to capability
          lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
          AIME 2026Hard reasoning96.7%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, AIME 2026. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Reasoning: 98304 generation tokens; HLE full set.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, AIME 2026, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          APEX-AgentsAgentic33%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, APEX-Agents. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, APEX-Agents, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          BabyVisionSupporting evidence14.8%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, BabyVision. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, BabyVision, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          BabyVision (w/ python)Supporting evidence38.4%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, BabyVision (w/ python). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Own measurement or explicitly starred same-condition re-evaluation. Assess benchmark-specific protocol before admission.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, BabyVision (w/ python), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          BrowseCompAgentic83.7%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, BrowseComp. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, BrowseComp, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          BrowseComp (Agent Swarm)Agentic83.7%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, BrowseComp (Agent Swarm). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, BrowseComp (Agent Swarm), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          CharXiv (RQ)Multimodal69.1%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, CharXiv (RQ). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, CharXiv (RQ), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          CharXiv (RQ) (w/ python)Supporting evidence84.7%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, CharXiv (RQ) (w/ python). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, CharXiv (RQ) (w/ python), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          Claw Eval (pass@3)Supporting evidence82.4%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, Claw Eval (pass@3). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, Claw Eval (pass@3), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          Claw Eval (pass^3)Supporting evidence70.4%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, Claw Eval (pass^3). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, Claw Eval (pass^3), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          DeepSearchQA (accuracy)Supporting evidence80.6%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, DeepSearchQA (accuracy). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, DeepSearchQA (accuracy), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          DeepSearchQA (f1-score)Supporting evidence91.3%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, DeepSearchQA (f1-score). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, DeepSearchQA (f1-score), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          GPQA Diamond · source release snapshot; version not specifiedHard reasoning91.3%
          Reported settings & source

          MAI avg 4 runs, temperature 1, top-p .97; simple ReAct bash/string-replace; Terminal-Bench ignores predefined timeouts. Comparator configurations from cited reports.

          First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

          MAI-Thinking-1 technical report · Table 11, PDF page 53 · reviewed 2026-09-06

          Published configuration

          Effort: Not specified

          contributes to capability
          lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
          GPQA-DiamondSupporting evidence91.3%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, GPQA-Diamond. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Reasoning: 98304 generation tokens; HLE full set.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, GPQA-Diamond, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          HLE-FullHard reasoning40%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, HLE-Full. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Reasoning: 98304 generation tokens; HLE full set.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, HLE-Full, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          HLE-Full (w/ tools)Hard reasoning53%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, HLE-Full (w/ tools). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, HLE-Full (w/ tools), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          HMMT 2026 (Feb)Supporting evidence96.2%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, HMMT 2026 (Feb). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Reasoning: 98304 generation tokens; HLE full set.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, HMMT 2026 (Feb), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          IMO-AnswerBenchSupporting evidence75.3%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, IMO-AnswerBench. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Reasoning: 98304 generation tokens; HLE full set.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, IMO-AnswerBench, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          LiveCodeBench (v6)Coding88.8%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, LiveCodeBench (v6). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Coding: average of ten runs; Terminal uses Terminus2 preserve-thinking; SWE uses in-house SWE-agent.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, LiveCodeBench (v6), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          LMArena Text ArenaHuman pref1497LMArena Text

          Effort: Not specified

          contributes to capability
          official board2026-09-11
          MathVisionSupporting evidence71.2%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, MathVision. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Own measurement or explicitly starred same-condition re-evaluation. Assess benchmark-specific protocol before admission.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, MathVision, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          MathVision (w/ python)Supporting evidence84.6%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, MathVision (w/ python). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Own measurement or explicitly starred same-condition re-evaluation. Assess benchmark-specific protocol before admission.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, MathVision (w/ python), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          MCPMarkSupporting evidence56.7%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, MCPMark. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Own measurement or explicitly starred same-condition re-evaluation. Assess benchmark-specific protocol before admission.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, MCPMark, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          MMMU-ProMultimodal73.9%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, MMMU-Pro. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, MMMU-Pro, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          MMMU-Pro (w/ python)Supporting evidence77.3%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, MMMU-Pro (w/ python). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, MMMU-Pro (w/ python), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          OJBench (python)Supporting evidence60.3%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, OJBench (python). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Coding: average of ten runs; Terminal uses Terminus2 preserve-thinking; SWE uses in-house SWE-agent.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, OJBench (python), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          OSWorld-VerifiedAgentic72.7%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, OSWorld-Verified. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, OSWorld-Verified, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          SciCodeCoding51.9%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, SciCode. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Coding: average of ten runs; Terminal uses Terminus2 preserve-thinking; SWE uses in-house SWE-agent.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, SciCode, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          SWE-Bench MultilingualCoding77.8%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, SWE-Bench Multilingual. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Coding: average of ten runs; Terminal uses Terminus2 preserve-thinking; SWE uses in-house SWE-agent.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, SWE-Bench Multilingual, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          SWE-bench ProCoding51.9%SWE-bench Pro reported

          Effort: Not specified

          contributes to capability
          official board2026-04-08
          SWE-Bench ProCoding53.4%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, SWE-Bench Pro. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Coding: average of ten runs; Terminal uses Terminus2 preserve-thinking; SWE uses in-house SWE-agent.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, SWE-Bench Pro, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          SWE-bench Pro · source release snapshot; version not specifiedCoding53.4%
          Reported settings & source

          MAI avg 4 runs, temperature 1, top-p .97; simple ReAct bash/string-replace; Terminal-Bench ignores predefined timeouts. Comparator configurations from cited reports.

          First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

          MAI-Thinking-1 technical report · Table 11, PDF page 53 · reviewed 2026-09-06

          Published configuration

          Effort: Not specified

          contributes to capability
          lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
          SWE-bench VerifiedCoding75.6%SWE-bench Verified official

          Effort: Not specified

          contributes to capability
          official board2026-02-17
          SWE-Bench VerifiedCoding80.8%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, SWE-Bench Verified. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Coding: average of ten runs; Terminal uses Terminus2 preserve-thinking; SWE uses in-house SWE-agent.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, SWE-Bench Verified, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          SWE-bench Verified · source release snapshot; version not specifiedCoding80.8%
          Reported settings & source

          MAI avg 4 runs, temperature 1, top-p .97; simple ReAct bash/string-replace; Terminal-Bench ignores predefined timeouts. Comparator configurations from cited reports.

          First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

          MAI-Thinking-1 technical report · Table 11, PDF page 53 · reviewed 2026-09-06

          Published configuration

          Effort: Not specified

          contributes to capability
          lab self-reportReviewed 2026-09-06
          Terminal-Bench 2.0 · 2.0Coding65.4%
          Reported settings & source

          MAI avg 4 runs, temperature 1, top-p .97; simple ReAct bash/string-replace; Terminal-Bench ignores predefined timeouts. Comparator configurations from cited reports.

          First-party reported result; comparator results retain the source evaluation setup.

          MAI-Thinking-1 technical report · Table 11, PDF page 53 · reviewed 2026-09-06

          Published configuration

          Effort: Not specified

          lab self-report

          Microsoft report Table 11 and section 4.1: MAI Terminal-Bench removes timeouts and uses a minimal ReAct harness; comparator values are cited from other model releases. A common evaluation protocol is not established.

          Reviewed 2026-09-06
          Terminal-Bench 2.0 (Terminus-2)Coding65.4%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, Terminal-Bench 2.0 (Terminus-2). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Coding: average of ten runs; Terminal uses Terminus2 preserve-thinking; SWE uses in-house SWE-agent.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, Terminal-Bench 2.0 (Terminus-2), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          ToolathlonAgentic47.2%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, Toolathlon. Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Cited from another official report; does not establish a new same-protocol evaluation.

          Comparison limit: Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, Toolathlon, column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Cited comparator requires original evaluation provenance; not a new matched run.

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          V* (w/ python)Supporting evidence86.4%
          Reported settings & source

          Kimi K2.6 card, V* (w/ python). Thinking mode; temperature 1.0, top-p 1.0, context 262144. Comparator settings: GPT-5.4 xhigh, Opus4.6 max, Gemini3.1Pro high. See benchmark-specific footnotes. Only own K2.6 and starred re-evaluations can form new comparisons. Vision: 98304 tokens, average of three runs; Python condition uses 65536 tokens per step, at most50steps.

          Source SHA256 95db3be1d0473e482c7aa901f237ad7af8bb7929625a777b27428081bb8ea9f7. Own measurement or explicitly starred same-condition re-evaluation. Assess benchmark-specific protocol before admission.

          Kimi K2.6 official model card · Evaluation Results table, V* (w/ python), column 4 · reviewed 2026-09-12

          Published configuration

          Effort: Max

          lab self-report

          Supporting evidence outside the reviewed capability core

          Reviewed 2026-09-12
          ARC-AGI-2Hard reasoning
          DeepSWE v1.1Agentic
          GDPval-AAAgentic
          GPQA DiamondHard reasoning
          Humanity's Last ExamHard reasoning
          LiveCodeBenchCoding
          MMLU-ProKnowledge
          OSWorld-VerifiedAgentic
          Terminal-Bench 2.1Agentic